RBC Cup 2018

The Royal Bank Cup

The Royal Bank Cup is an annual ice hockey contest that resolves the Canadian Junior A champion. It is played under the direction of Hockey Canada and the Canadian Junior Hockey League.

Royal Bank of Canada is the title sponsor of both the tournament and the Royal Bank Cup championship trophy. The precursor to the Royal Bank Cup was the Manitoba Centennial Cup, which ran for 25 years from 1971 to 1995 inclusive.

Royal Bank Cup 2018

5 Teams From Across Canada
13 Games
1 Goal - To Be National Champions

May 12 - 20, 2018 - Prospera Centre
Royal Bank Cup Round Robins
Year Champion Runner-Up Score Location
1996 Vernon Vipers Melfort Mustangs 2–0 Melfort, Saskatchewan
1997 Summerside Western Capitals South Surrey Eagles 4–3 Summerside, Prince Edward Island
1998 South Surrey Eagles Weyburn Red Wings 4–1 Nanaimo, British Columbia
1999 Vernon Vipers Charlottetown Abbies 9–3 Yorkton, Saskatchewan
2000 Fort McMurray Oil Barons Rayside-Balfour Sabrecats 2–1 Fort McMurray, Alberta
2001 Camrose Kodiaks Flin Flon Bombers 5–0 Flin Flon, Manitoba
2002 Halifax Oland Exports OCN Blizzard 3–1 Halifax, Nova Scotia
2003 Humboldt Broncos Camrose Kodiaks 3–1 Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
2004 Aurora Tigers Kindersley Klippers 7–1 Grande Prairie, Alberta
2005 Weyburn Red Wings Camrose Kodiaks 3–2 Weyburn, Saskatchewan
2006 Burnaby Express Yorkton Terriers 8–2 Brampton, Ontario
2007 Aurora Tigers Prince George Spruce Kings 3–1 Prince George, British Columbia
2008 Humboldt Broncos Camrose Kodiaks 1–0 Cornwall, Ontario
2009 Vernon Vipers Humboldt Broncos 2–0 Victoria, British Columbia
2010 Vernon Vipers Dauphin Kings 8–1 Dauphin, Manitoba
2011 Pembroke Lumber Kings Vernon Vipers 2–0 Camrose, Alberta
2012 Penticton Vees Woodstock Slammers 4–3 Humboldt, Saskatchewan
2013 Brooks Bandits Summerside Western Capitals 3–1 Summerside, Prince Edward Island
2014 Yorkton Terriers Carleton Place Canadians 4–3 (OT) Vernon, British Columbia
2015 Portage Terriers Carleton Place Canadians 5–2 Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
2016 West Kelowna Warriors Lloydminster Bobcats 4-0 Lloydminster, Saskatchewan
2017 Cobourg Cougars Brooks Bandits 3-2 (OT) Cobourg, Ontario
The Royal Bank Cup 2018
Royal Bank Cup 2018 is Canada’s National Junior A Championship May 12-20, 2018, at the Prospera Centre, and it is hosted by the Chilliwack Chiefs.

The 2018 RBC Cup schedule features 10 preliminary-round games, including the tournament-opener at 7 p.m. PT on May 12, along with two semifinals, and the championship game, when the puck is slated to drop at 5 p.m. PT on May 20.

Tickets to Royal Bank Cup 2018

You can now buy the RBC Season Ticket. It is the National Junior A Hockey Championship 13 Game Tournament Package which includes semi finals and final game!

Buy tickets
This domain is for sale. Contact apps(at)preeria( .dot ) com